Skip to content ↓

About the Hong Kong Committee


The United World Colleges Hong Kong Committee Ltd (UWCHK) is one of the national committees looking after the city of Hong Kong. Its primary functions are to promote the UWC movement, support student selection to the various UWCs, and raise scholarship funds.

The committee board consists of members appointed by the Li Po Chun UWC Board and coorespondingly appointed independent members, with the Principal of Li Po Chun United World College of Hong Kong (LPCUWC) as Honorary Advisor and Coordinator. Members of the committee work entirely on a voluntary basis.  

The following Board of Directors were elected for a three-year term in the 23rd Board Meeting held on 15th April 2020. 

Board of Directors  
Chairman Mr Ken Yeung 
Vice-chairman Mr Anthony Tong

Mrs Ruth Lau

Mr Kenneth Leung, Director of Fund-Raising

Mr Tak-Chun Chung, Director of Investment

Ms Clara Tse, Director of Pastoral Care

Ms Agnes Lai, Director of Nominations

Ms Pauline Lo, Director of Alumni Relations

Mr Kenneth She, Director of Selections

Mr Jason Ma, Director of Marketing

Mr Jason Yu, UWC Graduates' Organization HK


Mr Cham-son Chau

Mr Jacland Lai

Dr Yuet-ting Li

Executive Secretary Ms Vivian Chiu

The UWCHK Memorandum and Articles of Association can be found here.